Travelogue: Manila, Philippines

Manila, capital of Philippines. The first time I stepped my feet, it gave me the ‘Bangkok’ feeling. The only thing that irritates me; everyone speaks to me in tagalog. I know I can’t blame them! We asian looked the same. 😐

This trip was postponed for many time till I finally decided to just booked my tickets despite it being expensive on Vesak Day. The trip is definitely meaningless without these girls. Thanks for being the best hosts!

File7

First pit stop before my hotel was Tagaytay! It’s supposed to be Manila’s “Genting Highlands”. Unfortunately the weather was not cold that day.

File11

File12

File51

Lunch was great! That was my first filipino food and I enjoyed it. Not too different from Malay and Thai food, the flavours are just right. With just the taste, you know how much effort is put in to cook. Delicious!

Another thing I appreciate there is the view! OMG, that’s the thing lacking in Singapore. Every time I travel out, I always look forward to the sight-seeing.

Right after lunch, we decided to go for dessert. Bag of Beans; a perfect place to get your meals or just chilling. It’s so pretty and comfortable!

File87

Next pit stop was Tagaytay Highlands! Amazing place. Apparently it’s only for members. Lucky me! Thanks Ket and brother 😉

Final stop before our hotel was one of the SM Malls. Manila really reminds me of Thailand. The kind people. The delicious food. The shopping!

On a side note, Melissa shoe is cheaper in Manila! Grab it if you are in Manila 😉

File90

We finally checked-in at New World Makati Hotel. Hotel was great but I think there are better hotel with cheaper price there. You might want to do your research. But if location is your concern, New World Makati Hotel is perfect! It’s located just in front of Greenbelt. All you need to do is walk from one shopping centre to another shopping centre 🙂

File186

On the same night, I managed to squeeze some time to meet my SkinnyMint home agents. A bunch of fun people! Thanks for inviting me, people.

I managed to shop a little the next morning before our host fetch us to the salon. Ket made everyone do their hair! Lol.

Like Ket said, “trust the Lourd!”

I went without any idea what to do with my hair and look what Lourd did to my hair! Amazing. He sure has magical hands. Also, I like how systematic his salon is. Every staffs seem to know what to do. Service: 10/10 Superb! and of course, affordable price too.

File193

Thank you, Creation by Lourd Ramos. Last min shopping continued on my last day. I will definitely come again, Manila.

Leave a Reply

