Travelogue: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Last year, I remember telling myself that I should keep myself busy on all the public holidays in 2015. Just because of the long holidays. Many of the public holidays either falls on fridays, mondays or sometimes thursdays and tuesdays.

So on New Year, my first holiday was to KL. It was actually planned between some ex-colleagues. But the siblings decided to crush my trip. I ended up spending 70% of my time with the siblings.

Since we are all on budget, we decided to travel via JB, Senai Airport. We reached our hotel approx. 2pm. Checked-in and went to grab some snacks for midnight.

BxGiAiX

gxlGUmv

lJwQkBb

We actually stayed at Mid Valley Boulevard. A nice and pretty hotel, I must say. Apart from the location, nothing else is great about the hotel. I preferred Seri Pacific for the facilities and food. AND prices is definitely cheaper. Anyway, I booked this hotel because it was supposed to be a trip with the ex-colleagues, remember?

First night was a walk at Bukit Bintang. The next day, we went to KLCC and Aquaria KLCC. The nephew sure had fun there!

AtDHU7mWE1ot3YoTHXUhpQ1pqJCCbCIFVAJsIr8kKjy4

AcHMOKb

BgpjPvT

Out of the Aquaria KLCC, we took a ride to Subang Jaya to Joe Flizzow’s barber for the boy’s haircut. Unfortunately the place is so known that there’s no slot for him. 😦 Then we ended up eating at some burger cafe. I swear the food is delicious. But I can’t remember the cafe’s name! Argh!mibrxCp

afZnDvS

I managed to alight them at Berjaya Times Square for shopping before I join the ex-colleagues for dinner. Another must-visit restaurant when you are in KL. Las Vacas Beef It Up!

Great steak! Importantly, it’s halal! Their salmon is good too!

We drop by Chocolate Kingdom on the 3rd day. It was rather disappointing if you ask me. I was expecting a KINGDOM of chocolates. But no, it was just a small kingdom.

We definitely got our chocolates!

kTQVWmU

bhIhiXt

KYJEslq

aKiOYFR

Of course, we did not left KL without visiting Petaling Street! It’s like going Singapore without going to Orchard Road. Petaling Street is infamous for pirated clothes and accessories. You sure get the best deals if you can bargain well!

Leave a Reply

